Mama’s Vet Trip: June 4, 2011

IMG_1649

I wasn’t as sick today when Mommy got out the kitty prison and put me in. I wasn’t as sick as 2 weeks ago: this time I growled and fussed. I didn’t want to go.

I didn’t fuss when I got to Dr. Kevin’s office. I let him take my blood pressure  without any fight at all. I even let him pick me up and put me on the scale and weigh me (I was up to 6 1/2 pounds). 

My blood pressure was up a little bit, but it had been 24 hours since my last pill. Dr. Kevin said that was good and I could stay on 1 pill a day and come back for another check in 2 months….unless Mommy thought something didn’t seem right with me.  

I can’t tell you how happy I was when Mommy put me back in the kitty prison ands brought me home. After I got home I had my pill and breakfast. Yummy.

Then we did a photo shoot … This is my cute look.

IMG_1653

My eyes are looking better, but I am a little nervous about making long jumps these days.

I had to take a good bath and get that “Vet’s Office Smell” off my furs.

IMG_1645

That’s better. . . whew!

IMG_1646

Now for a profile shot:

IMG_1650

I enjoyed my day rambling around the cottage, but will go back to my room to sleep. I feel more secure in there. 

Purrs, Mama Cat

3 Comments

Filed under Mama Cat

3 responses to “Mama’s Vet Trip: June 4, 2011

  1. Your cute look is VERY cute my dear!! I’m purring for you that you feel much better.

  2. Joyce, she looks fantastic!!!!!!!!

  3. Joyce, she looks fantastic!!!!!!!!
    Oh, and Mommie’s Birthday is August 8

Leave a Reply

