Mama Cat, Slipping into the Computer Room. . .

IMG00078It is late, and since I am shy about being around many other cats, or people other than Mommy, I decided it would be a good time to introduce myself. Mommy leaves the computer on and so I slipped in here to write without anyone knowing.

My name is Mama. I never had any kittens so don’t know why I have that name, but my first owner gave it to me. I was 9 years old when I came here, so nobody wanted to get me confused by changing it. They do have another name for me when they talk about me though…”Hell Cat”.

I like to be petted and want it, but then I get really scared and scratch the person petting me. It is just because my first person was sort of loopy and mean to me (she didn’t understand cats) and she never let me get to know people other than her. We moved a lot cause she couldn’t seem to keep a steady home for us. So, I HAVE ISSUES!!!

I like the basement at Shady Hollow every bit as much as Maggie Mae does, but for my own reasons. I like it because no human but Mommy goes down there, the other cats (except for Maggie Mae) prefer to be under Mommy’s feet all the time, so stay upstairs a lot. I get my privacy and nobody bothers me.

When my first person brought me here, she said she would be back in 3 days to get me. That was almost 3 years ago. Mommy talked to her and she said she would have to put me at ‘the pound’ if Mommy did not keep me. She couldn’t be bothered by a cat with issues anymore.

Mommy told daddy that she couldn’t let me go to the pound, because with my issues, I’d never find a home and would be put down. So, here I am, issues and all. I like it here and am not as scared as I was. I guess you could say I’m entering my golden years in a good home at last. I am never hungry or thirsty. I am petted (when I let them pet me) and am learning how to cope with the other cats. Sometimes I even come upstairs and sit in the kitchen window and watch Mommy cook.

Oops, I hear Mommy, I don’t want her to know I’ve been on the computer. Time to slip back downstairs. Bye…

1 Comment

Filed under Cats, Pets

One response to “Mama Cat, Slipping into the Computer Room. . .

  1. Pingback: Mama Loves Mommy: Finally | The Cathouse Chronicles

Leave a Reply

