Tigger’s Latest Adventure

Purrs to all! I have had an eventful week. Monday, Mommy took me to the vet’s office. . .and left me there!!!!

I was so very afraid. The doctor took me out of my cage several times to do tests to see what was wrong with me. I was a good boy and didn’t put up a fight. I was too scared. Mommy was nowhere to be seen, and I did not know all those people.

The doctor and his nurses were all very nice to me. I kept trying to hide behind the litter box in my cage. The last morning I was there one of the nurses told me “It’s not working, Tigger, I can see you.” I was shocked. All that time I had thought that since I was crouched with my head behind the litter box and couldn’t see them, that they couldn’t see me either. I’m still thinking about that one. They told Mommy that they said I was an ostrich, whatever that is. It must be OK, because Mommy laughed.

Mommy finally came and brought me home. The doctor told her it was a recurrance of my bladder infection and that her gave me a shot of two week antibiotic. She isn’t making me take that awful medicine anymore, so I guess it was worth getting a shot.

When I got home Jay Jay was really glad to see me, but my sisters and Mama hissed at me. That hurt my feelings. Mommy said it was because I smelled like the vet’s office and that they would get over it in a day or two. Thomas and Mikey just gave me a sniff to say hello and went on their way.

The shot the doctor gave me is working, because I feel better every day. I’m back to being my loving, sweet self, Mommy says.

I have to go now, I hear Mommy filling the food dish and I’ve been very hungry since I got home. Vet hospital food is not the same as what you have at home, you know.

Purrs to all…..Tigger

Leave a comment

Filed under Cats, Pets

Leave a Reply

