Mikey

IMG_0145Hello, I’m Mikey the Wonder Cat. I’m a ‘wonder cat’ because you always have to wonder what I’m going to do next. Mommy has been busy on the computer working on a spreadsheet and analysing data all day. She made me wait for computer time.

While I was waiting I got a little bored, so I wandered into the kitchen looking for something to do. Mommy has some real cute little cherry tomatoes she picked yesterday. Now she doesn’t have as many as she did this morning. I discovered they make super duper toys. They roll, are soft enough to hook a claw in and toss, boy these things are great!

Daddy saw me and told on me, so now the tomatoes are in a container to keep me from stealing any more for toys. Daddy brought me in a hickory nut to chase instead. We have lots of toys, but all of us like the things we find and pretend are toys best.

Daddy says I’m a handsome tomcat with a very expressive face. Mommy says I have a very melodious meow. They both say I’m a little spoiled. I make sure they spoil me by getting in their laps and rubbing against them, purring and being very lovable. It works too, because I get away with things (like the tomatoes) that Amy or Maggie Mae would get scolded for.

I’m a big cat like my brother Tigger. I’m “taller” and longer though, so while we weigh the same 15 pounds, he is chubby and I’m sleek and muscular. Tigger can move pretty fast though. I sat on the table today (and last night) watching Mommy try to catch him and give him his medicine. Daddy blocked the door with his wheelchair and when Tigger ran between the wheels, Daddy caught him by the tail. Tigger cried, so Daddy let him go before Mommy could get there, and the chase was on again. She did catch him and give him the medicine though. Tigger sure does hate that stuff.

Now, with Jay Jay and Tigger both having bladder/kidney stone problems, Mommy is on a health kick. She brought new dog and cat food that is supposed to help with the bladder thing and our general health. We are ALL mad at Mommy now, because we hate that food. It is bland, has no good flavors or smell, no pretty colors, nothing. And she expects us to eat it!  We are taking turns sitting at the food dish, looking unhappy, in the hopes she will change her mind. Amber even tried to cover it up, but Mommy didn’t take the hint.

I would like to take a nap, but it isn’t long till time for Tigger’s medicine and I have a bet with Thomas T that he’ll get away this time. I’ll talk to you folks again another day. I’m going to find a good spot to watch the race. Purrs to all.

1 Comment

Filed under Cats, Pets

One response to “Mikey

  1. I am sure you are a sweet boy!

Leave a Reply

