Lisa Speaks

Lisa

I love to talk and when people talk to me I answer them back. Most people don’t understand cat language though and just think I’m a cute kitty. Mommy said I could talk to you today. I still don’t understand why she let Amber go first, after all I’m the oldest.

I have lived here since I was 9 weeks old. I came with my sister, Lucy. Lucy has been gone for almost a year. Mommy said she crossed the veil and we will see her again someday. When we came here to live there were two other cats already here, Pretty Girl and Squeaker. They were a lot older than us and have crossed the veil too. I think they came and helped Lucy across.

When Mommy got me spayed the doctor found ovarian cancer and told Mommy that he thought he got it all, but that if he didn’t I wouldn’t live long. We think he got it, because I’m still here and am pretty spry for a 13 year old.

I get special food now because dry cat food is hard to eat. The other cats go crazy wanting MY food. Mommy puts me in her bedroom to eat and closes the door so I have a peaceful meal.

When Precious came to live here I thought it was kinda neat. Then she had those pesky kittens. Lucy loved them right away and would spend hours playing with them. I slapped them whenever they got close. I did not want to be bothered by their foolishness. I still slap them, and they forget they are bigger than me and run away. I laugh to myself, they aren’t as smart as they think they are.

These young cats are clumsy too. They jump for things and miss. They knock things off shelves and tables. They just aren’t graceful at all. I have always been a graceful cat and still am. I just don’t understand why these kids have to be in such a rush that they make a mess everywhere they go.

They are messy too, slinging litter everywhere when they go to the cat-box. I am very careful about such things and try to be neat and keep the litter in its place. I guess I am getting old, but I just don’t understand this younger generation.

I appreciate your taking time to listen to me, but I am an old cat and it’s past my nap time. I’ll talk to you again soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Cats, Pets

One response to “Lisa Speaks

  1. I love it…..Lisa, you are adorable and what a beautiful voice you have been given.

    Tell mommie to put a follower button on your blog so I can keep up with your posts.

    Blessings on your furry journey in the blogging world, andrea

Leave a Reply

